top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHillary Musyoki

Machakos Clothes Vendor-Agnes Kalondu Wins A Probox From Ksh 2000 Stake Raffle Betting By UTS

Agnes Kalondu Nzuki from Mutituni/ Ngelani Ward in Machakos County on Friday won a probox from Ksh 2000 stake during the Universal Traders Sacco (UTS) Grand draw on the funds drive at Kenyatta Stadium in Machakos.

She's now the official winner of brand new Probox car in raffle ticket betting by Universal Traders Sacco ( UTS)

Agnes Kalondu is a member of Universal Traders Sacco (UTS) and a clothes vendor in Machakos Mitumba Market .

"I can't believe my eyes. Oh my God..Thank you. Universal Traders Sacco has now changed my life completely. I placed my stake and was awaiting either positive or negative results. I thank God, am a winner"- Agnes revealed

Speaking to the media at Kenyatta Stadium after she won, Agnes Kalondu said that she will use the Probox to grow her business and even start another Mega business.


"This is my life opener. I will use this probox to now grow my business. I had a challenge of Transport, it's now solved. I can still think of starting a new business. "- added Agnes

Addressing the Media also, UTS Chairperson Fredrick Ngumbi said that they've been carrying out such events to motivate more members join the Sacco and embrace saving culture, mentioning themselves as the best reliable Sacco.

The Saccos has about 70,000 members. It's Now the most popular and reliable Sacco in Kenya.


Chairperson Fredrick Ngumbi asked more members to join the Sacco, saying they are the best.


Not just the Probox, other awards ; Laptops and Motorbikes were also won during the event.


11 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page