top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHillary Musyoki

"You're The Leaders Of Today. Work Hard To Achieve Your Goals"- Governor Wavinya Motivates Students

On Sunday while attending Interdenominational Sunday service for schools at Machakos School, Machakos County Governor Wavinya Ndeti asked students to work hard in their academics, for they are the leaders of today.


"The world today is very competitive. I better tell you the truth. You have to work hard to achieve your desired goals, my children. You are the leaders of today actually. Every eye is on you"- said Wavinya Ndeti

She revealed that she's fully committed to supporting education in Machakos County, saying that it is through her leadership that education in Machakos will be fully transformed.


"I was elected to serve Machakos people and I must fulfill my promises. No even a single child in Machakos will miss quality education. No, not under my leadership. I am determined "- added Wavinya Ndeti


In order to achieve their potentials, Governor Wavinya Ndeti advised the students to be well disciplined for it is through it that they will be blessed and have a bright future.

Wavinya gave an example of herself, putting across the message of HARDWORK


"For me to be Governor of Machakos, it was not easy but I was focused. Kindly my children, focus and God will pay you"

Wavinya went on;

"Believe in God, obey your parents and always have faith. Nothing is impossible"


Governor Wavinya was accompanied by Machakos CECMs for different departments, Chief Officers among many other leaders


Over 6500 secondary students drawn from various schools in Ukambani region were in attendance for worship service under the auspice of the Kenya Students Christian Fellowship.


7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page